Campos

Your search results

HIGHLIGHTS

10 km from the south coast of Mallorca lies the relaxed town of Campos, which belongs to the municipality of Santanyi. Campos offers a nice town centre with beautiful village houses and some well-preserved historic buildings. Every Saturday, the weekly market offers a welcoming atmosphere and the numerous bars and restaurants invite you to linger after shopping. Campos is also characterised by some impressive, completely renovated wind turbines that dominate the landscape around the village. Agriculture, especially livestock farming, still plays a very large economic role in the area around Campos. The fields around Campos are home not only to the usual grazing cattle, but also to exotic ostriches from Africa. The family-run ostrich farm called Artestruz is open to visitors every day and offers a family-friendly programme. The Moli de Vent restaurant combines the quaint flair of a time-honoured Mallorcan mill with high-quality international cuisine. The sandstone vault and the mill tower have been lovingly restored and offer guests the opportunity to dine within the historic walls. The beautifully landscaped garden is the perfect backdrop for the sophisticated dishes. The Ca’n Calent restaurant is also popular with locals and tourists, offering good local lunch or dinner with a modern twist.

 

LEISURE & SPORT

The south of Mallorca is known for its thermal spring “Font Santa” which dates back to the 15th century. The Font Santa Adults Only Hotel of the same name is located a few kilometres from the centre of Campos and is an exclusive 5* hotel in a privileged location in the middle of a natural park. You can enjoy the pleasure and well-being of the thermal spa, which offers the only natural hot springs in the Balearic Islands. The south coast of Mallorca offers beautiful natural beaches and scenic coves. Es Trenc beach is part of a nature reserve in the municipality of Campos on Mallorca. Behind the long sandy beach are salt pans for sea salt extraction. The beach stretches from Sa Ràpita in the northwest to Colònia de Sant Jordi in the southeast. Because of the flat landscape, this part of the island is very popular with cyclists. In the coastal town of Colonia de Sant Jordi there are numerous boat rental stations and excursion boats to the offshore island of Cabrera.

1 Step 1
Request more information
Immobilie
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right

LOCATION

Campos is a municipality on the largest Balearic island, Mallorca. The small town of the same name in the interior is the administrative centre of the municipality, which is located in the south of the island. Especially in the last few years, the municipality of Campos has seen a greater influx of people and numerous businesses have settled here. The relatively new motorway connection has also contributed to Campos’ growing popularity. Today, the island’s capital can be reached in only about 35 minutes by car. The region around Campos has a lot to offer in terms of scenery, especially the coastal region with the most beautiful beach on the island, Es Trenc, which attracts many visitors. This beach is a protected natural beach with an enchanting dune landscape. It stretches from Sa Rapita via Ses Covetes to Ses Salines. The last village, Ses Salines, owes its name to the salt extraction that is still carried out in the immediate vicinity of the beach.

OBJECTS OF THE REGION

Contact us
1 Step 1
Weitere Informationen anfordern
Regelmäßig informiert
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right

Compare Listings

Contact us
1 Step 1
Request further information
Regelmäßig informiert
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
Help

Campos

Ihre Suchergebnisse

HIGHLIGHTS

10 km von der Südküste Mallorcas entfernt, liegt das entspannte Städtchen Campos welches zur Gemeinde Santanyi gehört. Campos bietet einen netten Stadtkern mit schönen Dorfhäusern und einigen gut erhaltenen, historischen Gebäuden. Jeden Samstag bietet der wöchentliche Markt eine einladende Atmosphäre und die zahlreichen Bars und Restaurants laden zum Verweilen nach dem Shopping ein. Campos ist auch von einigen beeindruckenden, komplett renovierten Windrädern geprägt, welche die Landschaft um das Dorf dominieren. Die Landwirtschaft, insbesondere die Viehzucht, spielt in der Gegend um Campos noch eine sehr große wirtschaftliche Rolle. Auf den Feldern rund um Campos findet sich nicht nur das übliche Weidevieh, sondern auch exotische Straußenvögel aus Afrika. Die familiengeführte Straußenfarm mit dem Namen Artestruz hat jeden Tag für Besucher geöffnet und bietet ein familienfreundliches Programm. Das Restaurant Moli de Vent kombiniert das urige Flair einer altehrwürdigen, mallorquinischen Mühle mit hochwertiger, internationaler Küche. Das Sandsteingewölbe und der Mühlenturm wurden liebevoll restauriert und bieten den Gästen die Gelegenheit, inmitten der historischen Mauern zu essen. Der hübsch gestaltete Garten ist die perfekte Kulisse für die anspruchsvollen Gerichte. Auch das Ca’n Calent Restaurant ist bei Einheimischen und Touristen sehr beliebt und bietet, gutes, lokales Mittag- oder Abendessen mit einem modernen Touch.

 

FREIZEIT & SPORT

Der Süden Mallorcas ist für seine Thermalquelle „Font Santa“ bekannt die aus dem 15. Jahrhundert stammt. Das gleichnamige „Adults Only Hotel“ Font Santa befindet sich nur wenige Kilometer vom Dorfkern von Campos entfernt und ist ein exklusives 5* Hotel in privilegierter Lage inmitten eines Naturparks. Man kann das Vergnügen und das Wohlbefinden des Thermalbades genießen, das die einzigen natürlichen heißen Quellen auf den Balearen bietet. Die Südküste Mallorcas bietet wunderschöne Naturstrände und landschaftlich reizvolle Buchten. Der Strand von Es Trenc ist Teil eines naturgeschützten Gebietes der Gemeinde Campos auf Mallorca. Hinter dem langgezogenen Sandstrand liegen Salinen zur Meersalzgewinnung. Der Strand erstreckt sich im Nordwesten von Sa Ràpita bis zur Colònia de Sant Jordi im Südosten. Aufgrund der flachen Landschaft ist dieser Teil der Insel bei Radfahrern sehr beliebt. Im Küstenort Colonia de Sant Jordi gibt es zahlreiche Bootsverleih Stationen und Ausflugsboote zur vorgelagerten Insel Cabrera.

1 Step 1
Weitere Informationen anfordern!
Immobilie
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right

LAGE

Campos ist eine Gemeinde auf der größten Baleareninsel Mallorca. Die gleichnamige Kleinstadt im Landesinneren, ist Verwaltungssitz der Gemeinde die sich im Süden der Insel befindet. Gerade in den letzten Jahren verzeichnet das Gemeindegebiet Campos einen größeren Zulauf, zahlreiche Geschäfte haben sich hier angesiedelt. Auch der relativ neue Autobahnanschluss trägt dazu bei, dass sich Campos wachsender Beliebtheit erfreut. So erreicht man die Inselhauptstadt heute in nur ca 35 Min. Fahrzeit. Die Region um Campos hat landschaftlich so einiges zu bieten, gerade die Küstenregion mit dem wohl schönsten Strand der Insel Es Trenc lockt zahlreiche Besucher an. Dieser Strand ist ein geschützter Naturstrand mit bezaubernder Dünenlandschaft. Er erstreckt sich von Sa Rapita über Ses Covetes bis hin zu Ses Salines. Der letzte Ort Ses Salines verdankt seinen Namen der Salzgewinnung, die noch heute in unmittelbarer Umgebung des Strandes durchgeführt wird.

OBJEKTE DER REGION

Kontaktieren Sie uns
1 Step 1
Weitere Informationen anfordern
Regelmäßig informiert
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right

Vergleiche Einträge

Kontaktieren Sie uns
1 Step 1
Weitere Informationen anfordern
Regelmäßig informiert
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
Help