Soller & Port Soller

Your search results

HIGHLIGHTS

Lined with numerous bars and cafés, the main square, Plaza de Constitución, is the beating heart of Sóller and is home to the valley’s landmark, the church of Sant Bartomeu. The beautifully renovated modernist building Can Prunera in Sóller houses a fine permanent exhibition and also temporary exhibitions. The Balearic Museum of Natural Sciences (Museu Balear de Ciències Naturals) and the Jardí Botànic, a garden with many different edemic plants, are just a few minutes’ walk from the town centre on the road towards the port. Soller is also very well known for its famous brand “Fet a Soller” and the popular ice cream made with real milk and cream and regional fruits. The citrus ice creams and sorbets are particularly popular. With freshly squeezed juice and small pieces of peel and pulp, it’s the perfect citrus experience. And besides the lemons, one of the highlights of Soller are of course the thousands of orange trees.

The popular Port de Sóller, with its natural harbour in the Tramuntana mountains, is particularly famous because of the nostalgic railway that runs from the centre of Palma via Sóller, 7 km away, directly into the town. Port de Sóller is the only protected natural harbour on the west coast of the Tramuntana mountains between Puerto Andratx and Pollensa, making the municipality of Sóller the most important town in this region. There are many good restaurants along the promenade for a relaxed lunch or dinner with friends and family overlooking the harbour, the lighthouse and the open sea. We would particularly recommend the following restaurants: Es Passeig, Agapanto, Patiki Beach, La Sal or Villa Luisa. In the Californian hippy-style Bikini Island & Mountain Hotel, which opened in 2019, you’ll find the wonderful Neni restaurant with dream views of Soller harbour and an exceptional terrace. Neni is the Molcho family’s heart project. There are already restaurants in Berlin, Hamburg, Vienna, Paris, Amsterdam, Zurich and Cologne. The Molcho family’s cuisine is an eclectic mix of recipes and flavours from all over the world - inspired by Israel, the Molchos’ homeland. They call it “Balagan style” - or “sympathetic chaos”! Lifer is better in Bikini!

LEISURE & SPORT

The surroundings of Sóller with the sea and the mountain landscape invite you to many very diverse sporting leisure activities. Despite the recreational factor, exercise is guaranteed here. Water and nature enthusiasts can try their hand at various activities in equal measure. If you just want to relax by the water, we recommend a nice, relaxing day at the beach.

If you prefer water sports, you can take advantage of the wide range of activities, from diving, sailing, kayaking or snorkelling to water skiing. The mountain landscape also invites you to go cycling, in addition to hiking. As a hiking resort, Sóller is very well known throughout Mallorca and is the best starting point for exploring on foot or by bike. The Tramuntana mountains guarantee that this is not just a hike in a flat area. Hikers are challenged here and at the same time can indulge in the beautiful views that are on offer. Especially as you will be surrounded by beautiful orange and lemon groves. From Soller you can also book beautiful boat trips to the hole rock Na Foradada or to Sa Calobra.

1 Step 1
Request more information
Immobilie
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right

LOCATION

The popular town of Sóller in the Tramuntana mountains is particularly well known for its railway, called the Red Lightning, which runs from the centre of Palma via Sóller, 7 km away, directly into the town. The town is located in the northwest of Mallorca and has just over 14,000 inhabitants. The Tramuntana mountains rise majestically above the town. Not far away, Port de Sóller is the only protected natural harbour on the west coast of the Tramuntana Mountains between Puerto Andratx and Pollensa, making the municipality of Sóller the most important town in this region. A number of prestigious hotels, such as the luxury Hotel Jumeirah or the outstanding Bikini Island & Mountain Hotel, have added even more value to the town. The beautiful waterfront promenade is home to many good restaurants and cafes such as Es Passeig or Agapanto.

Compare Listings

Contact us
1 Step 1
Request further information
Regelmäßig informiert
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
Help

Soller & Port Soller

Ihre Suchergebnisse

HIGHLIGHTS

Gesäumt von zahlreichen Bars und Cafés, ist der Hauptplatz Plaza de Constitución das pulsierende Herz von Sóller und beherbergt das Wahrzeichen des Tals, die Kirche Sant Bartomeu. Das hübsch renovierte modernistische Gebäude Can Prunera in Sóller beherbergt eine schöne Dauerausstellung und auch Wechselausstellungen. Das Balearische Museum der Naturwissenschaft (Museu Balear de Ciències Naturals) und der Jardí Botànic, ein Garten mit vielen verschiedenen edemischen Pflanzen, liegen nur wenige Gehminuten von der Stadtmitte an der Straße Richtung Hafen. Sehr bekannt ist Soller auch für die berühmte Marke „Fet a Soller“ und die beliebte Eiscreme, die mit echter Milch und Sahne und regionalen Früchten hergestellt wird. Besonders beliebt sind die Zitruseiscremes und Sorbets. Mit frisch gepresstem Saft und kleinen Stückchen von Schale und Fruchtfleisch ist es das perfekte Zitruserlebnis. Und neben den Zitronen sind natürlich die Tausenden von Orangen Bäumen eines der Highlights von Soller.

Das beliebte Port de Sóller mit seinem Naturhafen in dem Gebirge der Tramuntana ist besonders bekannt auf Grund der Nostalgie-Eisenbahn, die vom Zentrums Palma über das 7 km entfernte Sóller direkt in den Ort führt. Port de Sóller ist der einzige geschützte Naturhafen an der Westküste des Tramuntanagebirges zwischen Puerto Andratx und Pollensa und hat somit die Gemeinde Sóller zum wichtigsten Ort dieser Region gemacht. An der Promenade gibt es zahlreiche gute Restaurants für einen entspannten Lunch oder ein Dinner mit Freunden und Familie mit Blick auf den Hafen, den Leuchtturm und das offene Meer. Besonders empfehlen möchten wir folgende Restaurants: Es Passeig, Agapanto, Patiki Beach, La Sal oder die Villa Luisa. Im 2019 eröffneten, kalifornischen Hippy-Style Hotel Bikini Island & Mountain Hotel, liegt das wunderbare Restaurant Neni mit Traumblick auf den Hafen von Soller und einer außergewöhnlichen Terrasse. Neni ist das Herzensprojekt der Familie Molcho. Es gibt bereits Restaurants in Berlin, Hamburg, Wien, Paris, Amsterdam, Zürich und Köln. Die Küche der Familie Molcho ist ein eklektischer Mix aus Rezepten und Geschmäckern aus aller Welt – inspiriert von Israel, der Heimat der Molchos. Sie nennen es „Balagan-Style“ – oder auch „sympathisches Chaos“! Lifer is better in Bikini!

FREIZEIT & SPORT

Die Umgebung Sóllers mit dem Meer und der Berglandschaft lädt zu vielen sehr vielfältigen sportlichen Freizeitaktivitäten ein. Trotz des Erhol-Faktors kommt hier die Bewegung garantiert nicht zu kurz. Wasser-und Naturbegeisterte können sich in gleichem Maße an verschiedenen Aktivitäten versuchen. Möchte man sich am Wasser einfach nur entspannten, empfiehlt es sich einen schönen, erholsamen Strandtag einzulegen.

Bevorzugt man Wassersport, bietet es sich an, das breite Angebot, das von Tauchen, Segel, Kajak fahren, oder Schnorcheln bis hin zu Wasserski reicht, auszunutzen. Auch die Berglandschaft lädt neben der Wanderaktivität zum Rad fahren ein. Als Wanderort ist Sóller in ganz Mallorca sehr bekannt und der beste Ausgangspunkt für eine Erkundung zu Fuß oder mit dem Rad. Das Tramuntana-Gebirge garantiert, dass es hier nicht nur um eine Wanderung im ebenen Gebiet handelt. Die Wanderer werden hier gefordert und können sich zugleich dem schönen Blick, der sich bietet, hingeben. Zumal Sie hier umgeben von wunderschönen Orangen- und Zitronen Hain sein werden. Von Soller können Sie auch wunderschöne Bootstouren zum Lochfelsen Na Foradada oder nach Sa Calobra buchen.

1 Step 1
Weitere Informationen anfordern!
Immobilie
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right

LAGE

Das beliebte Sóller im Gebirge der Tramuntana ist besonders bekannt auf Grund der Eisenbahn, Roter Blitz genannt, die vom Zentrum Palma über das 7 km entfernte Sóller direkt in den Ort führt. Der Ort befindet sich im Nordwesten Mallorcas und hat knapp über 14.000 Einwohner. Das Tramuntana Gebirge erhebt sich majestätisch über der Stadt. Nicht weit entfernt liegt Port de Sóller und ist der einzige geschützte Naturhafen an der Westküste des Tramuntanagebirges zwischen Puerto Andratx und Pollensa und hat somit die Gemeinde Sóller zum wichtigsten Ort dieser Region gemacht. Einige namhafte Hotels wie das Luxus Hotel Jumeirah oder das herausragende Bikini Island & Mountain Hotel haben den Ort noch mehr aufgewertet. An der schönen Uferpromenade finden sich zahlreiche gute Restaurants und Cafes wie das Es Passeig oder das Agapanto.

 

OBJEKTE DER REGION

Vergleiche Einträge

Kontaktieren Sie uns
1 Step 1
Weitere Informationen anfordern
Regelmäßig informiert
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
Help