Alaro

Your search results

HIGHLIGHTS

In addition to its tranquillity and originality, Alaro enchants its inhabitants as well as visitors with its unique natural scenery. The charming village is surrounded by a dreamlike mountain panorama, which is characterised by fig, carob, almond and olive trees. Alaró is also known for its first-class gastronomy. Within easy reach are many charming villages that are definitely worth a visit. And for wine lovers, there are some of Mallorca’s best wineries to visit in the Santa Maria area, with the famous producer Macia Batle particularly close by. The most important industry in the town was shoe production, with over 30 factories and workshops. Today, Tony Mora’s shoe workshop is still in Alaró, known worldwide for its handmade leather boots. Every Saturday there is a weekly market in Alaró. From 8:00 to 14:00 visitors can find fresh local produce and clothing at affordable prices.

One of the most famous restaurants in Alaró is definitely Es Verger - a rustic place high up on the mountain, where everything revolves around grilled lamb. Located halfway up Puig de Alaró, it offers typical Mallorcan cuisine. The lamb is slowly cooked in beer in a huge wood-fired oven and eaten inside or outside at long beer tables. The drive up is a bit adventurous and bumpy but you are rewarded with a spectacular view of the surrounding countryside and a unique experience in the restaurant. Inside, the restaurant is authentically rustic with farm implements adorning the walls. The delicious aroma of burning wood and roasted meat from the oven compensates for the plain furniture and sometimes less than perfect service. Over time, this popular spot has become one of Mallorca’s favourite residential areas for property owners from home and abroad. Many freelance artists and “yachties” have also settled here. Both the tranquillity and its fantastic panoramic view of the entire Balearic island from the 825-metre-high Puig de Alaró mountain are attracting more and more residents who want to settle in a place close to nature on Mallorca.

LEISURE & SPORT

Thanks to its location right next to the Tramuntana mountains, Alaró is a popular starting point for hikers and cyclists. Many amateur and professional cyclists take advantage of the easy access to some of the best routes on the island. The wild and romantic surrounding landscape offers many hiking trails. Hotels, businesses and markets complete the offer in and around Alaró. Alaró is a multicultural place with a lot of atmosphere and an interesting community with many possibilities to stop somewhere cosy and linger.

The ruins of the Castell d’Alaró are venerable and can be seen from afar. The mighty walls of the fortress were considered impregnable for centuries and have endured to this day as a symbol of freedom in the cultural memory of the island’s inhabitants. In 1931, the fort was granted the status of an official Spanish cultural monument.

1 Step 1
Request more information
Immobilie
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right

IMPRESSIONS

LOCATION

The picturesque village of Alaró lies in a quiet valley, nestled between its two well-known mountains, in the south of the Sierra de Tramuntana. Alaró is located in the centre of the island and currently has more than 5,000 inhabitants. The centre of Palma can be reached in 20 minutes, as well as the nearest beaches and the airport. This small village offers numerous restaurants, supermarkets, schools, pharmacies, bank branches and much more. Alaró is very well known for its ancient architecture and the narrow, cobbled streets in the oldest part of the village.

The village is characterised by its historic architecture and the beautiful cobbled streets in the oldest part, but also by the surrounding nature. Its inhabitants are of different origins and provide a great cultural diversity. It offers a traditional charm surrounded by nature. One of the most famous places in the municipality of Alaró is the Castell d’Alaró, which offers breathtaking views over the Mallorcan countryside and the Bay of Palma and is about two hours’ walk from the centre of the village.

Compare Listings

Contact us
1 Step 1
Request further information
Regelmäßig informiert
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
Help

Alaro

Ihre Suchergebnisse

HIGHLIGHTS

Neben seiner Ruhe und Ursprünglichkeit bezaubert Alaro seine Bewohner sowie Besucher durch eine einmalige Naturkulisse. Das charmante Dorf ist von einem traumhaften Bergpanorama umgeben, die von Feigen-, Johannisbrot-, Mandel- und Olivenbäumen geprägt wird. Bekannt ist Alaró auch durch seine erstklassige Gastronomie. In Reichweite liegen viele reizvolle Dörfer, die auf jeden Fall einen Besuch lohnen. Und für Weinliebhaber gibt es im Umland von Santa Maria einige der besten Kellereien von Mallorca zu besichtigen, besonders nah liegt der berühmte Herstellerbetrieb Macia BatleDie wichtigste Industrie des Ortes war die Schuhproduktion mit über 30 Fabriken und Werkstätten. Heutzutage befindet sich die Schuhwerkstatt von Tony Mora noch in Alaró, die weltweit für ihre handgefertigten Lederstiefel bekannt ist. Jeden Samstag ist Wochenmarkt in Alaró. Von 8:00 bis 14:00 Uhr finden Besucher frische heimische Produkte und Kleidung zu erschwinglichen Preisen.

Eines der berühmtesten Restaurants in Alaró ist definitv das Es Verger – ein rustikales Lokal hoch oben auf dem Berg, wo sich alles um gegrilltes Lammfleisch dreht. Es befindet sich auf halber Strecke zum Puig de Alaró und bietet typisch, mallorquinische Küche. Das Lammfleisch wird im riesigen Holzofen langsam in Bier gegart und gegessen wird drinnen oder draußen an langen Biertischen. Die Strecke nach oben zu fahren ist etwas abenteuerlich und holprig aber man wird mit einem spektakulären Blick auf die umliegende Landschaft und einer einmaligen Erfahrung im Restaurant belohnt. Innen ist das Restaurant authentisch rustikal mit landwirtschaftlichen Gerätschaften, die die Wände schmücken. Das köstliche Aroma von brennendem Holz und geröstetem Fleisch aus dem Ofen kompensiert für die schlichten Möbel und den manchmal nicht ganz perfekten Service. Dieser beliebte Ort hat sich im Laufe der Zeit zu einer der bevorzugten Wohngegenden für Immobilienbesitzer aus dem In- und Ausland auf Mallorca gewandelt. Auch viele freischaffende Künstler und „Yachties“ haben sich hier niedergelassen. Sowohl die Ruhe, als auch sein fantastischer Panoramablick von dem 825 Meter hohen Berg Puig de Alaró auf die gesamte Baleareninsel ziehen immer mehr Residenten an, die sich an einem naturnahen Ort auf Mallorca niederlassen möchten.

FREIZEIT & SPORT

Dank der Lage direkt am Tramuntana-Gebirge ist Alaró beliebter Ausgangspunkt für Wanderer und Radfahrer. Viele Amateur-und Profi-Radfahrer nutzen den einfachen Zugang zu einigen der besten Routen der Insel. Die wildromantisch umliegende Landschaft bietet viele Wanderwege. Hotels, Firmen und Märkte machen das Angebot in und um Alaró perfekt. Alaró ist ein multikultureller Ort mit viel Atmosphäre und einer interessanten Community mit vielen Möglichkeiten irgendwo gemütlich einzukehren und zu verweilen.

Altehrwürdig und von weithin zu sehen thront die Ruine des Castell d´Alaró auf dem Berggipfel. Die mächtigen Mauern der Festung galten über Jahrhunderte hinweg als uneinnehmbar und haben bis heute als Symbol der Freiheit im kulturellen Gedächtnis der Inselbewohner Bestand. 1931 wurde dem Kastell der Status als offizielles spanisches Kulturdenkmal verliehen.

 

1 Step 1
Weitere Informationen anfordern!
Immobilie
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right

IMPRESSIONEN

LAGE

Das malerische Dorf Alaró liegt in einem ruhigen Tal, eingebettet zwischen seinen zwei bekannten Bergen, im Süden der Sierra de Tramuntana. Alaró befindet sich im Zentrum der Insel und hat derzeit mehr als 5.000 Einwohner. Das Zentrum von Palma ist in 20 Minuten erreichbar, ebenso wie die nächstgelegenen Strände und der Flughafen. Dieses kleine Dorf bietet zahlreiche Restaurants, Supermärkte, Schulen, Apotheken, Bankfilialen und vieles mehr. Alaró ist sehr bekannt für seine antike Architektur und die engen, gepflasterten Straßen im ältesten Teil des Ortes.

Das Dorf zeichnet sich durch seine historische Architektur und die schönen Straβen mit Kopfsteinpflaster im ältesten Teil aus, aber auch durch die Natur in der Umgebung. Seine Bewohner sind unterschiedlichster Herkunft und sorgen für eine groβe kulturelle Vielfalt. Es bietet einen traditionellen Charme, umgeben von Natur. Einer der bekanntesten Orte der Gemeinde Alaró ist das Schloss „Castell d’Alaró“, das einen atemberaubenden Blick über die mallorquinische Landschaft und die Bucht von Palma bietet und etwa zwei Stunden zu Fuß vom Ortszentrum entfernt ist.

OBJEKTE DER REGION

Vergleiche Einträge

Kontaktieren Sie uns
1 Step 1
Weitere Informationen anfordern
Regelmäßig informiert
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
Help