Porreres

Your search results

HIGHLIGHTS

In addition to its quiet location, Porreres is particularly appealing because of its originality and romantic flair. Traditional Mallorcan architecture and original natural stone fincas dominate the townscape. The approx. 5,000 inhabitants live mainly from apricot and wine growing. The well-known winery of the winegrower Jaume Mesquida has been producing excellent wine since the 1970s.

Property owners benefit in Porreres from a high quality of life, recreation and the Mediterranean lifestyle. You should also take time to try local dishes made with fresh produce. In the heart of the island you will find many excellent country hotels and restaurants with great food and wine.

The Franciscan monastery ‘Santuari de Monti-Zion’, built in 1551, is located two kilometres from Porreres. The Way of the Cross between Porreres and the monastery was built in 1497. The monastery is simple, but easy to reach on foot despite the slight incline. Once at the top, you are rewarded with a spectacular view of the surrounding landscape. For those interested in archaeology, the area around Porreres has several Bronze Age settlements and 36 windmills that testify to the village’s agricultural roots.

LEISURE & SPORT

If you want to explore the different corners of Mallorca, Porreres is a good, central starting point. The charming natural landscape surrounding Porreres invites you to enjoy a variety of sports and leisure activities. The surroundings invite you to go hiking and cycling along the vineyards and apricot groves. No part of the island is really far away from here and on your return you can enjoy the tranquillity of the small village far away from the tourist crowds. Spend relaxing evenings alongside locals and expats and get to know the true rural life of Mallorca.

In addition, owners of properties in Porreres benefit from the proximity to beautiful bathing beaches, which they can reach in max. 30 minutes (such as Es Trenc beach). Bright sandy beaches and turquoise blue sea provide the perfect backdrop for swimming, sunbathing and relaxing.

1 Step 1
Request more information
Immobilie
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right

LOCATION

Porreres is one of those villages on Mallorca that is not necessarily on the way and is located in the island’s interior about 30 minutes south-east of the lively capital Palma. If you want to get to the southeast from Palma, take the motorway via Llucmajor to Campos, Santanyí or Felantix. If you need to get to Manacor, take the motorway via Montuïri. Porreres lies in a blind spot, and is therefore often visited by cyclists, who then sit in their shiny jerseys in the cafés on the Plaça and drink cyclists’ drinks. To get there, they usually use the small country road that leads from Llucmajor to Porreres, and this is truly one of the most scenic back roads on the island.

Porreres is an austere beauty that only reveals itself at second, if not third, glance. Streets with closed doors and shutters, plus a massive church that almost crushes the place.

OBJECTS OF THE REGION

Compare Listings

Contact us
1 Step 1
Request further information
Regelmäßig informiert
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
Help

Porreres

Ihre Suchergebnisse

HIGHLIGHTS

Neben seiner ruhigen Lage überzeugt Porreres vor allem wegen seiner Ursprünglichkeit und seinem romantischen Flair. So dominiert die traditionelle mallorquinische Architektur und Original Naturstein Fincas das Ortsbild. Die ca. 5.000 Einwohner leben überwiegend vom Aprikosen- und Weinanbau. Das bekannte Weingut des Winzers Jaume Mesquida produziert seit den 70er Jahren hervorragenden Wein.

Immobilienbesitzer profitieren in Porreres von einer hohen Lebensqualität, Erholung und dem mediterranen Lebensstil. Sie sollten sich auch Zeit nehmen, um lokale Gerichte mit frischen Produkten zu probieren. Im Herzen der Insel werden Sie viele ausgezeichnete Landhotels und Restaurants mit hervorragenden Speisen und Weinen finden.

Das Franziskanerkloster ‘Santuari de Monti-Zion’ aus dem Jahr 1551 befindet sich zwei Kilometer von Porreres entfernt. Der Kreuzweg zwischen Porreres und dem Kloster wurde 1497 erbaut. Das Kloster ist schlicht, aber trotz der leichten Steigung gut zu Fuß zu erreichen. Oben angekommen, wird man mit einem spektakulären Blick auf die umliegende Landschaft belohnt. Für Archäologie Interessierte gibt es in der Umgebung von Porreres mehrere Siedlungen der Bronzezeit und 36 Windmühlen, die für die landwirtschaftlichen Wurzeln des Dorfes zeugen.

 

FREIZEIT & SPORT

Wenn Sie die verschiedene Ecken Mallorcas erkunden möchten, ist Porreres ein guter, zentraler Ausgangspunkt. Die reizvolle Naturlandschaft der Umgebung von Porreres lädt zu abwechslungsreichen Sport- und Freizeitaktivitäten ein. Die Umgebung lädt zum Wandern und Radfahren ein entlang der Weinberge und Aprikosenhaine. Kein Teil der Insel ist von hier wirklich weit entfernt und bei Ihrer Rückkehr können Sie weitab der Touristenmassen die Ruhe des kleinen Dorfes genießen. Verbringen Sie entspannte Abende an der Seite von Einheimischen und Auswanderern und lernen Sie das wahre Landleben Mallorcas kennen.

Darüber hinaus profitieren Besitzer von Immobilien in Porreres von der Nähe zu wunderschönen Badestränden, die sie in max. 30 Minuten erreichen können (wie z.B. den Es Trenc Strand). Helle Sandstrände und türkisblaues Meer bieten die perfekte Kulisse zum Schwimmen, Sonnenbaden und Relaxen.

1 Step 1
Weitere Informationen anfordern!
Immobilie
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right

LAGE

Porreres ist eines jener Dörfer auf Mallorca, die nicht unbedingt am Weg liegen und befindet sich im Inselinneren der Insel rund 30 Minuten südöstlich von der lebhaften Hauptstadt Palma entfernt. Wer von Palma aus in den Südosten will, nimmt die Autobahn über Llucmajor nach Campos, Santanyí oder Felantix. Wer nach Manacor muss, fährt gleich auf der autobahnartig ausgebauten Trasse über Montuïri dorthin. Porreres lieg im toten Winkel, und wird deshalb gerne von Radfahrern heimgesucht, die dann in ihren schillernden Trikots in den Cafés auf der Plaça sitzen und Radler trinken. Zur Anfahrt nutzen sie meist die kleine Landstraße, die von Llucmajor nach Porreres führt, und das ist wahrlich eine der landschaftlich schönsten Nebenstrecken auf der Insel.

Porreres ist eine herbe Schönheit, die sich erst auf den zweiten, wenn nicht gar auf den dritten Blick erschließt. Straßen mit geschlossenen Türen und Fensterläden, dazu eine wuchtige Kirche, die den Ort fast erdrückt.

OBJEKTE DER REGION

Vergleiche Einträge

Kontaktieren Sie uns
1 Step 1
Weitere Informationen anfordern
Regelmäßig informiert
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
Help