San Agustin & Cala Mayor

Your search results

HIGHLIGHTS

San Agustin and the neighbouring suburb of Cala Major are home to numerous bars, discos, pubs and boutiques where tourists flock, especially in the summer months. Cala Major also has a small bay with a sandy beach, which is partly responsible for Mallorca’s tourist conquest. Another small sandy beach with somewhat hidden access is located between San Agustin and the adjacent village of Cas Catala to the west. Larger and more beautiful beaches can be found in neighbouring Illetas. One of the most famous hotels on the island, the 5* Hotel Maricel & Spa, has been in an excellent location directly on the sea in the midst of a unique landscape since the 1950s. It captivates with the combination of the palace, built in the stately architecture of the 16th and 17th centuries, and the Natura building in avant-garde Mallorcan design with natural colours and noble materials. Also enjoy the outstanding and exceptional breakfast (also for non-hotel guests) on the terrace with sea view - pure pleasure!

LEISURE & SPORT

San Agustin has a small marina, Port Calanova, which has recently been given a completely new design. However, smaller boats and yachts tend to be moored here than in the harbour of the island metropolis or the nearby Puerto Portals marina. In Portals Nous, or the port of Puerto Portals, it is mainly the luxury and mega yachts of the rich and beautiful that are moored. A visit to Marineland, only a few kilometres away, is always popular. Here you can marvel at many exotic animals and the sea lion and dolphin shows are always very popular with children.

The capital Palma de Mallorca can be easily reached by day or by night, due to its proximity and good transport connections, and thus offers everything for a perfect entertainment programme. Many shops and boutiques offer everything from simple souvenirs to designer clothes to suit your wallet. A stroll through the beautiful old town of the island metropolis is particularly recommended, and for those who would like more specific and detailed information, numerous city tours certainly offer a good opportunity.

Golfers can pursue their beloved hobby and tee off at the two 18-hole golf courses “Golf Son Vida” and “Golf de Bendinat”, which are only a few kilometres away from San Agustin.

1 Step 1
Request more information
Immobilie
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right

LOCATION

San Agustin is a lively suburb in the bay of Palma de Mallorca, only a few kilometres from the historic centre of the capital and equipped with all amenities. San Agustin (also Sant Agustí) is home to around 14,500 residents living in mostly high-rise apartment complexes, most of which have pools and sea views. Tourists and residents from all over the world give the area quite an international flair. In the surrounding area there is the international school Bellver College, many bars, restaurants and shops. In the immediate vicinity is Cala Major, one of the oldest summer holiday areas in Mallorca, with the summer residence “Marivent Palace” of the royal family. Here you will also find a beautiful bay with a fine sandy beach and the cool beach bar Kokomo Surf Cafe. Besides swimming, water sports such as sailing, diving and kite surfing, you can enjoy many exciting activities.

OBJEKTE DER REGION

Compare Listings

Contact us
1 Step 1
Request further information
Regelmäßig informiert
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
Help

San Agustin & Cala Mayor

Ihre Suchergebnisse

HIGHLIGHTS

In San Agustin und auch im angrenzenden Vorort Cala Major sind zahlreiche Bars, Discos, Kneipen und Boutiquenangesiedelt, in denen sich vor allem in den Sommermonaten die Touristen tummeln. In Cala Major gibt es auch eine kleine Bucht mit Sandstrand, die für die touristische Eroberung Mallorcas mitverantwortlich ist. Ein weiterer kleiner Sandstrand mit etwas versteckten Zugängen befindet sich zwischen San Agustin und dem westlich angrenzenden Ort Cas Catala. Größere und schönere Strände sind im benachbarten Illetas zu finden. Eines der berühmtesten Hotels der Insel, das 5* Hotel Maricel & Spa, befindet sich seit den 1950er Jahren in ausgezeichneter Lage direkt am Meer inmitten einer einzigartigen Landschaft. Es besticht durch die Kombination aus dem Palast, der in der herrschaftlichen Architektur des 16. und 17. Jahrhunderts erbaut wurde, und dem Natura-Gebäude in avantgardistisch-mallorquinischen Design mit Naturfarben und edlen Materialien. Genießen Sie auch das herausragende und außergewöhnliche Frühstück (auch für Nicht-Hotelgäste) auf der Terrasse mit Meerblick - Genuss pur!

FREIZEIT & SPORT

San Agustin verfügt über einen kleinen Yachthafen Port Calanova, der kürzlich erst ein ganz neues Design bekommen hat. Hier liegen jedoch eher kleinere Boote und Yachten, als im Hafen der Inselmetropole oder dem nahegelegenen Yachthafen Puerto Portals. In Portals Nous, bzw. dem Hafen Puerto Portals, liegen überwiegend die Luxus- und Megayachten der Schönen und Reichen. Beliebt ist auch immer wieder ein Besuch im nur wenige Kilometer entfernten „Marineland“. Hier kann man viele exotische Tiere bestaunen und die Seelöwen- und Delfinshows sind bei Kindern immer sehr beliebt.

Die Hauptstadt Palma de Mallorca lässt sich, bedingt durch die Nähe und die gute Verkehrsanbindung, am Tag oder bei Nacht gut erreichen und bietet somit alles für ein perfektes Unterhaltungsprogramm. Viele Geschäfte und Boutiquen bieten vom einfachen Souvenir bis zum Designerkleidungsstück alles, was der Geldbeutel hergibt. Ein Bummel durch die schöne Altstadt der Inselmetropole ist besonders zu empfehlen und wer sich gezielter und detaillierter informieren möchte, dem bieten zahlreiche Stadtrundfahrten sicher eine gute Möglichkeit.

Golfsportler können Ihrem geliebten Hobby nachgehen und auf den beiden nur ein paar Kilometer von San Agustin entfernt liegenden 18-Loch-Golfplätzen „Golf Son Vida“ und „Golf de Bendinat“ abschlagen.

1 Step 1
Weitere Informationen anfordern!
Immobilie
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
FormCraft - WordPress form builder

LAGE

San Agustin ist ein lebhafter Vorort in der Bucht von Palma de Mallorca, nur ein paar Kilometer vom historischen Zentrum der Hauptstadt entfernt und mit allen Annehmlichkeiten ausgestattet. In San Agustin (auch Sant Agustí) leben rund 14.500 Einwohner in meist hohen Apartmentanlagen, welche größtenteils mit Pool ausgestattet sind und über Meerblick verfügen. Touristen und Bewohner aus aller Herren Länder geben der Gegend ein recht internationales Flair. In der Umgebung gibt es die internationale Schule Bellver College, viele Bars, Restaurants und Geschäfte. In unmittelbarer Nähe befindet sich Cala Major, eines der ältesten Sommer-Urlaubsgebiete Mallorcas, mit der Sommerresidenz „Marivent Palace“ der Königsfamilie. Hier befindet sich auch eine schöne Bucht mit einem feinen Sandstrand und der coolen Strandbar Kokomo Surf Cafe. Neben dem Baden, Wassersport wie Segeln, Tauchen und Kitesurfen können Sie viele spannende Aktivitäten genießen.

OBJEKTE DER REGION

Vergleiche Einträge

Kontaktieren Sie uns
1 Step 1
Weitere Informationen anfordern
Regelmäßig informiert
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
FormCraft - WordPress form builder
Help