Your search results

HIGHLIGHTS

The former fishermen’s quarter Santa Catalina is a hip district of Palma around a centuries-old market hall with fish and meat stalls, fruit and vegetables, wine merchants, florists and much more. The lively streets with colourful little houses and art nouveau villas are full of designer boutiques and second-hand shops. Martini lounges and music cafés can be found here alongside rustic pubs that attract an alternative crowd. The squares and narrow side streets are lined with trendy restaurants serving international cuisine. Some of Palma’s best restaurants are located in this neighbourhood, and it can be difficult to choose between them due to the abundance of choice. Our favourite restaurants include Duke, Vandal, Spot, Santina, Aquanauta and Simply delicious. Hostel Cuba is a good place to have a drink on the terrace and see and be seen. But the Cuba is also a welcome address for dancing in the evening or for a cocktail on the roof terrace with a spectacular view.

LEISURE & SPORT

The leisure activities in the Santa Catalina district are easily explained: eat well, go for a coffee, visit the market hall, meet friends and simply enjoy the Mediterranean lifestyle! In the evening, you can shake a leg in one of the numerous bars and clubs - on Saturdays as early as 4 pm for the “Tardeo” or simply enjoy a few drinks. There is plenty on offer! Santa Catalina is a preferred address for foreigners, and many Scandinavians have settled in this hip neighbourhood.

1 Step 1
Request more information
Immobilie
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right

LOCATION

Santa Catalina is a district of Palma located to the west of the old town. It benefits from its proximity to the harbour promenade and the city beach. Santa Catalina was just the typical harbour district. Sailors, fishermen and ship craftsmen lived here. The name Santa Catalina, which comes from the patron saint of sailors, is also a reminder of the neighbourhood’s history. Especially in recent years, the neighbourhood has enjoyed increasing popularity. A multitude of restaurants and bars of different styles and orientations attract many people to the streets of the port city at night. The offer is international and exquisite. During the day, locals and tourists enjoy the hustle and bustle of Santa Catalina’s famous market hall, where all kinds of fresh produce are on sale.

OBJECTS OF THE REGION

Contact us
1 Step 1
Weitere Informationen anfordern
Regelmäßig informiert
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right

Compare Listings

Contact us
1 Step 1
Request further information
Regelmäßig informiert
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
Help

Ihre Suchergebnisse

HIGHLIGHTS

Das ehemalige Fischerviertel Santa Catalina ist ein hipper Stadtteil von Palma rund um eine jahrhundertealte Markthalle mit Fisch-/ und Fleischständen, Obst und Gemüse, Weinhändler, Blumenhändler und vieles mehr. In den quirligen Straßen mit farbenfrohen kleinen Häusern und Jugendstilvillas gibt es zahlreiche Designerboutiquen und Secondhand Läden. Martini-Lounges und Musikcafés befinden sich hier neben rustikalen Kneipen, die ein alternatives Publikum anziehen. Die Plätze und schmalen Seitenstraßen sind von trendigen Restaurants gesäumt, in denen internationale Küche serviert wird. Einige der besten Restaurants von Palma, befinden sich in diesem Viertel und die Auswahl fällt einem manchmal schwer aufgrund der Fülle des Angebots. Zu unseren Lieblingsrestaurants zählen z.B. das Duke, Vandal, Spot, Santina, Aquanauta oder auch das Simply delicious. Für einen Drink auf der Terrasse und Sehen und Gesehen werden, eignet sich das Hostel Cuba. Aber auch zum Tanzbein schwingen am Abend oder für einen Cocktail auf der Dachterrasse mit spektakulärem Blick ist das Cuba eine gern gesehene Adresse.

FREIZEIT & SPORT

Die Freizeitaktivitäten im Santa Catalina Viertel sind einfach erklärt: gut Essen gehen, Kaffee trinken gehen, die Markthalle besuchen, Freunde treffen und einfach den mediterranen Lifestyle genießen! Abends kann man in einer der zahlreichen Bars und Clubs das Tanzbein schwingen - Samstag bereits ab 16 Uhr zum „Tardeo“ oder einfach nur einige Drinks genießen. Das Angebot ist reichlich! Santa Catalina ist eine bevorzugte Adresse für Ausländer und vorallem viele Skandinavier haben sich in diesem hippen Viertel niedergelassen.

1 Step 1
Weitere Informationen anfordern!
Immobilie
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
FormCraft - WordPress form builder

LAGE

Santa Catalina ist ein Stadtteil von Palma, der westlich der Altstadt liegt. Er profitiert von seiner Nähe zur Hafenpromenade und zum Stadtstrand. Santa Catalina war nur das typische Hafenviertel. Matrosen, Fischer und Schiffshandwerker lebten hier. Auch der Name Santa Catalina, der von der Schutzheiligen der Seeleute stammt, erinnert an die Geschichte des Viertels. Besonders in den letzten Jahren erfreut sich das Viertel zunehmender Beliebtheit. Eine Vielzahl von Restaurants und Bars verschiedener Stile und Ausrichtungen locken nachts viele Menschen in die Straßen der Hafenstadt. Das Angebot ist international und exquisit. Tagsüber genießen Einheimische und Touristen das geschäftige Treiben in der bekannten Markthalle von Santa Catalina, in der allerlei frische Produkte zum Verkauf angeboten werden.

OBJEKTE DER REGION

Kontaktieren Sie uns
1 Step 1
Weitere Informationen anfordern
Regelmäßig informiert
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
FormCraft - WordPress form builder

Vergleiche Einträge

Kontaktieren Sie uns
1 Step 1
Weitere Informationen anfordern
Regelmäßig informiert
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
FormCraft - WordPress form builder
Help