Genova

Your search results

HIGHLIGHTS

Genova is a district of Palma with a variety of beautiful Mallorcan restaurants. It takes only 5 minutes by car to reach the centre of Palma and the beautiful harbours and beaches of Portals Nous and Bendinat/Illetas are less than 10 minutes away. The nearest golf course in Bendinat is also less than 10 minutes away. The airport is less than 20 minutes away. Despite its central location, Genova offers peace and tranquillity. If you want, you can start hiking into the mountains from here. Although close to the island’s capital, Palma, Génova has retained its village character to this day. Situated on a hillside with fantastic views of the sea and the bay of Palma, Génova offers winding streets, nice squares, a church and numerous bars. Even in the winter months the place is very lively as many residents live in Gènova all year round. Very impressive and visible from Genova is the castle Castell de Bellver, which dates back to the 13th century. It reflects the region’s turbulent past. It was built by Jaume II, the king who reconquered Mallorca from the Arabs. Above Genova is a 300-metre-high viewing platform that offers a wonderful view of Palma’s sea of lights, especially at dusk or at night. “Na Burguesa also offers a modern and fully glazed restaurant. The general choice of restaurants in Genova is surprisingly large and here, traditional Mallorcan cuisine is the main focus, and all of it very meat-heavy. We can especially recommend the Meson Can Pedro, which is also very popular with tourists, the Meson La Rueda or the restaurant Lume & Co.

LEISURE & SPORT

Due to its elevated position above Palma, Genova naturally offers numerous hiking possibilities in the hinterland of the island capital. For cyclists, there are many good but also challenging routes in the immediate vicinity. Golfers have several golf courses at their disposal and can choose between the golf courses of Son Vida or Bendinat, which are only a few minutes away. For all water sports fans, there are of course numerous possibilities in the bay of Palma - Playa de Palma - or at the beaches in the southwest of Mallorca such as Cala Mayor, the city beach of Palma, Portixol or Illetas.

1 Step 1
Request more information
Immobilie
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right

LOCATION

Génova is known on the island for its Mallorcan cuisine, so there are some very well-known restaurants in the heart of the village. Génova is very central but absolutely quiet and Palma’s city centre, the airport or the marina Portals Nous can be reached in a few minutes. Despite its location close to the city, Génova has retained its village character to this day. Situated on a hillside with a fantastic view of the sea and the bay of Palma, Génova offers winding streets, nice squares, a church and numerous bars. Even in the winter months, the town is very lively as many residents live in Gènova all year round.

OBJECTS OF THE REGION

Compare Listings

Contact us
1 Step 1
Request further information
Regelmäßig informiert
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
Help

Genova

Ihre Suchergebnisse

HIGHLIGHTS

Genova ist ein Stadtteil von Palma mit einer Vielzahl von schönen, mallorquinischen Restaurants. In nur 5 Minuten ist man mit dem Auto im Zentrum von Palma und die schönen Häfen und Strände von Portals Nous und Bendinat/Illetas sind keine 10 Minuten entfernt. Der nächste Golfplatz in Bendinat ist auch in weniger als 10 Minuten zu erreichen. Zum Flughafen sind es knapp 20 Minuten. Trotz der zentralen Lage bietet Genova Ruhe und Gelassenheit. Wenn man möchte, kann man von hieraus Wanderungen in die Berge starten. Obwohl nahe an der Inselhauptstadt Palma, hat sich Génova bis heute seinen dörflichen Charakter bewahrt. Am Hang gelegen mit einem fantastischen Weitblick auf das Meer und die Bucht von Palma, bietet Génova verwinkelte Gassen, nette Plätze, Kirche und zahlreiche Bars. Selbst in den Wintermonaten ist der Ort sehr lebhaft da viele Residenten in Gènova ganzjährig wohnen. Sehr beeindruckend und von Genova aus zu sehen ist die Burg Castell de Bellver, welche aus dem 13. Jhd stammt. Sie spiegelt die bewegte Vergangenheit der Region wieder. Erbaut hat sie Jaume II, der König der Mallorca von den Arabern zurück eroberte. Oberhalb von Genova befindet sich eine 300 Meter hohe Aussichtsplattform, die vorallem in der Dämmerung oder nachts einen wunderschönen Ausblick auf das Lichtermeer von Palma bietet. „Na Burguesa“ bietet auch ein modernes und vollverglastes Restaurant. Die generelle Auswahl an Gastronomie Betrieben in Genova ist erstaunlich groß und hier steht vorallem traditionelle, mallorquinische Küche auf dem Programm und das alles sehr Fleisch-lastig. Besonders empfehlen können wir das auch bei Touristen sehr beliebte Meson Can Pedro, das Meson La Rueda oder das Restaurant Lume & Co.

FREIZEIT & SPORT

Genova bietet wegen seiner erhöhten Lage oberhalb Palmas natürlich zahlreiche Wandermöglichkeiten im Hinterland der Inselhauptstadt. Für Radfahrer gibt es viele gute aber auch anspruchsvolle Strecken in der näheren Umgebung. Die Golfspieler haben mehrere Golfplätze zur Verfügung und können sich zwischen den Golfplätzen von Son Vida oder Bendinat entscheiden die nur wenige Minuten entfernt liegen. Für alle Wassersportfans bieten sich natürlich zahlreiche Möglichkeiten in der Bucht von Palma - Playa de Palma - oder an den Stränden im Südwesten Mallorcas wie Cala Mayor, Stadtstrand von Palma, Portixol oder Illetas.

1 Step 1
Weitere Informationen anfordern!
Immobilie
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
FormCraft - WordPress form builder

LAGE

Génova ist auf der Insel für seine mallorquinische Küche bekannt, daher befinden sich einige sehr bekannte Restaurants im Herzen des Dorfes. Génova liegt sehr zentral aber ist absolut ruhig und Palmas Innenstadt, der Flughafen oder der Yachthafen Portals Nous sind in wenigen Minuten erreichbar. Trotz der stadtnahen Lage hat sich Génova bis heute seinen dörflichen Charakter bewahrt. Am Hang gelegen mit einem fantastischen Weitblick auf das Meer und die Bucht von Palma, bietet Génova verwinkelte Gassen, nette Plätze, eine Kirche und zahlreiche Bars. Selbst in den Wintermonaten ist der Ort sehr lebhaft da viele Residenten in Gènova ganzjährig wohnen.

OBJEKTE DER REGION

Vergleiche Einträge

Kontaktieren Sie uns
1 Step 1
Weitere Informationen anfordern
Regelmäßig informiert
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
FormCraft - WordPress form builder
Help