Ses Salines

Your search results

HIGHLIGHTS

Ses Salines is one of the most beautiful and oldest villages on the south-east coast of Mallorca. The village is characterised by cosy bars and restaurants where locals and holidaymakers enjoy their café con leche in the sun. The typical Mallorcan village was named after its salt works, which date back to Roman times and where salt is still extracted today. Also of historical interest are the talaiots, remains of early settlements. A multitude of small bathing bays such as Cala Llombards or the dreamlike natural beach Es Trenc are only a few minutes away by car. The beautiful, flat landscape can also be easily explored by bicycle. The two restaurants Cassai and Casa Manolo are very popular not only with locals but also with foreign residents and tourists - a true institution in Ses Salines.

LEISURE & SPORT

Ses Salines is located in the south of Mallorca. The village owes its name to the countless salt pans that are still used to extract salt. In Ses Salines - a village where people wait for the sea water to evaporate into salt - it is quiet and the place radiates a lot of peace. There is only one main road and a few side roads, and the surrounding landscape is dominated by forests and Mediterranean scenery. Very popular is Colónia Sant Jordi, a beautiful coastal village and the natural beach Es Trenc, which is only a few kilometres away. Inviting for cyclists and hikers. There is a weekly market every Thursday.

1 Step 1
Request more information
Immobilie
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right

LOCATION

A small village with a large church, all around flat land with fortified estates, a botanical garden full of cacti (Botanicactus) and the glistening white of the Salines de Llevant, where salt has been crystallising from the sea water since at least the 13th century. Not far away, sand dunes, which are protected as nature reserves, accompany the famous sandy strip of Platja des Trenc. More touristy is the nearby harbour town of Colònia de Sant Jordi and its beautiful beaches.

OBJECTS OF THE REGION

Contact us
1 Step 1
Weitere Informationen anfordern
Regelmäßig informiert
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right

Compare Listings

Contact us
1 Step 1
Request further information
Regelmäßig informiert
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
Help

Ses Salines

Ihre Suchergebnisse

HIGHLIGHTS

Ses Salines ist eines der schönsten und ältesten Dörfer an der Südost-Küste Mallorcas. Das Dorfbild ist geprägt durch gemütliche Bars und Restaurants, in denen Einheimische und Urlauber ihren Café con leche in der Sonne genießen. Das typisch mallorquinische Dorf wurde nach seinen Salinen benannt, die bis auf die Römerzeit zurückgehen und in denen bis heute Salz gewonnen wird. Geschichtlich ebenfalls interessant sind die Talaiots, Überreste frühzeitlicher Siedlungen. Eine Vielzahl von kleinen Badebuchten wie die Cala Llombards oder der traumhafte Naturstrand Es Trenc sind nur wenige Autominuten entfernt. Auch mit dem Fahrrad lässt sich die wunderschöne, flache Landschaft gut erkunden. Nicht nur bei Einheimischen sondern vorallem auch bei ausländischen Residenten und Touristen sehr beliebt sind die beiden Restaurants Cassai und Casa Manolo - eine wahre Institution in Ses Salines.

FREIZEIT & SPORT

Ses Salines liegt im Süden von Mallorca. Der Ort verdankt seinen Namen den unzähligen Salinen, die heute noch zur Salzgewinnung dienen. In Ses Salines – ein Dorf, wo man darauf wartet, dass das Meerwasser zu Salz verdampft, geht es geruhsam zu und der Ort strahlt viel Ruhe aus. Es gibt nur eine Hauptstrasse und einige Nebenstrassen und drumherum ist die Landschaft dominiert von Wäldern und mediterraner Landschaft. Sehr beliebt ist Colónia Sant Jordi, ein schöner Küstenort und der Naturstrand Es Trenc, der sich nur wenige Kilometer entfernt befindet. Einladend für Fahrradfahrer und Wanderer. Jeden Donnerstag findet ein Wochenmarkt statt.

1 Step 1
Weitere Informationen anfordern!
Immobilie
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
FormCraft - WordPress form builder

LAGE

Ein kleines Dorf mit großer Kirche, rundherum flaches Land mit wehrhaft befestigten Gutshöfen, ein botanischer Garten voller Kakteen (Botanicactus) und das gleißende Weiß der Salines de Llevant, in denen mindestens seit dem 13. Jahrhundert Salz aus dem Meerwasser kristalliert. Nicht weit davon entfernt begleiten Sanddünen, die unter Naturschutz stehen, den berühmten Sandstreifen der Platja des Trenc. Touristischer geht es im nahen Hafenort Colònia de Sant Jordi und seinen schönen Stränden zu.

OBJEKTE DER REGION

Kontaktieren Sie uns
1 Step 1
Weitere Informationen anfordern
Regelmäßig informiert
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
FormCraft - WordPress form builder

Vergleiche Einträge

Kontaktieren Sie uns
1 Step 1
Weitere Informationen anfordern
Regelmäßig informiert
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
FormCraft - WordPress form builder
Help