Pollensa

Your search results

HIGHLIGHTS

Pollenca is located in the north of the island, in the middle of the Tramuntana mountains. The village is known for its Mallorcan flair and is probably one of the most beautiful places on Mallorca. An enchanting landscape where sea and mountains unite. Very well known is the Calvary Mountain, a popular excursion destination, accessible by climbing 365 steps. The beautiful old town with its narrow, winding streets is best explored on foot. The best day to do this is definitely Sunday, market day, when, in addition to the numerous cafés and bars, many beautiful market stalls invite you to stroll and wander.

The beautiful bay of Puerto Pollença with its sandy beaches and restaurants or tapas bars is only a few minutes away by car. The bay offers several kilometres of long fine sandy beaches and an excursion to the offshore peninsula of Formentor is particularly recommended. Due to the influx of tourists in recent years, access to the lighthouse at the end of the island is extremely regulated in summer, but even the view from the first vantage point on the way to the cape is worth the trip and one enjoys a spectacular view.

In Pollença you can find a variety of restaurants with local, Mediterranean and international cuisine. The gorgeous 5* Hotel Son Brull & Spa, a former monastery, is located just a few minutes from the village of Pollensa and offers an excellent restaurant 365 as well as an inviting spa and wellness area. For all barbecue fans, we recommend the restaurant La Braseria in Pollensa! Thanks to the Josper charcoal oven, the meat is cooked to perfection garnished with high-quality ingredients from the island. Fair prices and a very friendly service are also a given. For all friends of Italian-Mediterranean cuisine, the Q11 in the old town of Pollensa is convincing. But the popular Cantonet, with its beautiful, quiet courtyard, is also worth a visit and also offers classic Italian cuisine.

LEISURE & SPORT

High up in the north of Mallorca, it is still relatively quiet. Visitors to the Golf Pollenca course in particular are thrilled by this tranquillity. You won’t find any large hotels, streams of tourists or aircraft noise here. The greens and fairways are very varied and many hundreds of old olive trees adorn the landscape of the 9-hole golf course. If you visit Pollenca, you should definitely walk up the 365 steps to the top of Calvary. Each step symbolises a day of the year. It is strenuous but the view of Alcudia and the Tramuntana mountains is worth every effort. There is a small hermitage on Calvary, built at the end of the 18th century. Another highlight is, of course, the water sports in Pollensa. Surfing at its best at one of the best spots in Europe with ideal wind conditions. Inside the sheltered bay, beginners enjoy safe, protected conditions, while further out, stronger winds and waves bring the challenge, suitable for advanced and experienced sailors and surfers.

1 Step 1
Request more information
Immobilie
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right

IMPRESSIONS

LOCATION

Pollensa is located in the north of Mallorca and can be reached via the motorway in about 45 minutes. Port de Pollença is the harbour of the town of Pollença, which lies somewhat in the interior of the island, and has developed over the years into one of the tourist centres on Mallorca’s north coast. Port de Pollença is about seven kilometres from Pollença. There are many nice cafés and restaurants along the sea promenade and surfers and kite surfers in particular often come to this area because of the wind conditions. From there, the Formentor peninsula stretches far into the Mediterranean. Cap Formentor is the northernmost point of the island.

OBJECTS OF THE REGION

Compare Listings

Contact us
1 Step 1
Request further information
Regelmäßig informiert
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
Help

Pollensa

Ihre Suchergebnisse

HIGHLIGHTS

Pollenca liegt im Norden der Insel, mitten im Tramuntana-Gebirge. Das Dorf ist bekannt für sein mallorquinisches Flair und zählt zu den wohl schönsten Orten auf Mallorca. Eine zauberhafte Landschaft, in der sich Meer und Berge vereinen. Sehr bekannt ist der Kalvarien-Berg, ein beliebtes Ausflugsziel, erreichbar unter Besteigung von 365 Stufen. Die wunderschöne Altstadt mit ihren engen, verwinkelten Gassen erkundet man am besten zu Fuß. Der beste Tag dafür ist mit Sicherheit der Sonntag, Markt-Tag, an dem neben den zahlreichen Cafés und Bars auch viele schöne Marktstände zum bummeln und schlendern einladen.

Die schöne Bucht von Puerto Pollença mit den Sandstränden und Restaurants oder Tapas-Bars ist nur wenige Autominuten entfernt. Die Bucht bietet mehrere Kilometer lange feinsandige Strände und besonders empfehlenswert ist auch ein Ausflug zur vorgelagerten Halbinsel Formentor. Aufgrund der Touristenströme der letzten Jahre wird die Zufahrt im Sommer zum Leuchtturm am Ende der Insel extrem reguliert aber bereits der Ausblick vom 1. Aussichtspunkt auf dem Weg zum Cap ist eine Reise wert und man genießt einen spektakulären Ausblick.

In Pollença lassen sich eine Vielzahl an Restaurants finden mit lokaler, mediterraner und internationaler Küche. Das traumhafte 5* Hotel Son Brull & Spa, ein ehemaliges Kloster, liegt nur wenige Minuten vom Dorf Pollensa entfernt und bietet neben dem hervorragenden Restaurant 365 auch einen einladenden Spa- und Wellness Bereich. Für alle Grillfans empfehlen wir das Restaurant La Braseria in Pollensa! Dank des Josper Holzkohleofens wird das Fleisch in Perfektion zubereitet garniert mit hochwertigen Zutaten von der Insel. Faire Preise und ein sehr freundlicher Service sind ebenfalls gegeben. Für alle Freunde der italienischen-mediterranen Küche überzeugt das Q11 in der Altstadt von Pollensa. Aber auch das beliebte Cantonet, mit einem wunderschönen ruhigen Innenhof, sollte unbedingt besucht werden und bietet ebenfalls klassische, italienische Küche an.

FREIZEIT & SPORT

Hoch im Norden von Mallorca geht es noch relativ ruhig zu. Vorallem Besucher des Golfplatzes Golf Pollenca sind von dieser Ruhe begeistert. Große Hotels, Touristenströme oder Flugzeuglärm sucht man hier vergebens. Die Greens und Fairways sind sehr abwechslungsreich angelegt und viele Hunderte alter Olivenbäume zieren das Landschaftsbild des 9-Loch Golfplatzes. Wer Pollenca besucht, sollte unbedingt die 365 Stufen hoch zur Spitze des Kalvarienbergs laufen. Jede Stufe symbolisiert einen Tag des Jahres. Es ist zwar anstrengend aber der Ausblick auf Alcudia und das Tramuntana Gebirge ist jede Anstrengung wert. Auf dem Kalvarienberg befindet sich eine kleine Wallfahrtskapelle, die am Ende des 18. Jahrhundert erbaut wurde. Ein weiteres Highlight ist natürlich auch der Wassersport in Pollensa. Surfen vom Feinsten an einem der besten Spots in Europa mit idealen Windbedingungen. Innerhalb der geschützten Bucht genießen Anfänger sichere, geschützte Bedingungen, während weiter draußen stärkerer Wind und Wellen die Herausforderung bringen, die für fortgeschrittene und erfahrene Segler und Surfer geeignet ist.

1 Step 1
Weitere Informationen anfordern!
Immobilie
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right

IMPRESSIONEN

LAGE

Pollensa liegt im Norden von Mallorca und ist über die Schnellstrasse in ca. 45 Minuten erreichbar. Port de Pollença ist der Hafen des etwas im Inselinneren gelegenen Ortes Pollença und hat sich im Laufe der Jahre zu einem der Touristenzentren an Mallorcas Nordküste entwickelt. Port de Pollença liegt etwa sieben Kilometer von Pollença entfernt. An der Meerespromenade gibt es zahlreiche nette Cafès und Restaurants und vorallem Surfer und Kite Surfer kommen aufgrund der Windverhältnisse häufig in diese Gegend. Von dort aus erstreckt sich die Halbinsel Formentor weit ins Mittelmeer. Das Cap Formentor ist der nördlichste Punkt der Insel.

OBJEKTE DER REGION

Vergleiche Einträge

Kontaktieren Sie uns
1 Step 1
Weitere Informationen anfordern
Regelmäßig informiert
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
Help