Cas Catala

Your search results

HIGHLIGHTS

Although Cas Catala merges with Illetas to form a larger unit, everyday life is somewhat livelier in Illetas. Together, the two regions are home to about 3,550 inhabitants who enjoy the flair of the two beautiful beaches in Illetas at summertime. Those who want to experience tranquillity and sunbathing away from larger crowds of visitors will discover their personal Mecca on the small beach of Cas Catala. Due to its size and somewhat hidden access, this stretch of coast in sun-drenched Mallorca is usually not very frequented. In the immediate vicinity, the Real Golf de Bendinat course invites you to spend some time. The impressive marina “Puerto Portals” near Portals Nous can be reached from Cas Catala after a five-minute drive. This premium yacht harbour is a promenade for luxury lovers who can admire real mega yachts on site. In the town itself, the 5* Hotel Maricel impresses with its imposing appearance and excellent location directly on the sea next to the small sandy beach of Cas Catala. Enjoy relaxing hours on the terrace or try the breakfast at Cas Catala, which is famous far beyond the borders of Mallorca.

LEISURE & SPORT

Cas Catala offers a wide range of leisure activities. Especially in the vicinity of Palma there is a large selection of excellent golf courses such as the golf course in Bendinat. Those who prefer action can, for example, hire a quad bike and explore the hinterland and mountains of Cas Catala and the southwest. Families with children can visit the nearby Marineland in Puerto Portals. The “Western Water Park” amusement park in Magaluf is also a popular attraction for families. In the western part, in the direction of Palma, lies the beach of Cala Mayor, which is also very popular with locals, with light sand, pedal boat hire, sun loungers and public toilets. In addition to the cosy beach restaurant Kokomo Surf Cafe, there is also a rental shop for stand-up paddle boards or kayaks. Here we recommend a trip to the popular Bugambilia restaurant right on Cas Catala beach. After an excellent cafe con leche, it’s back to Cala Mayor by kayak.

1 Step 1
Request more information
Immobilie
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right

IMPRESSIONS

LOCATION

Cas Catala is a dreamy picturesque suburb of the Mallorcan capital Palma, located between San Augustin and Illetas. Despite its location, Cas Catala belongs to the municipality of Calvià, which is known as the wealthiest municipality on the entire island of Mallorca. A large number of locals have settled in Cas Catala to enjoy the tranquil ambience of the surrounding natural landscapes. Most of the stylish villas and residential complexes in this town of Mallorca are located on the hillside. Palma and the airport can be reached in a few minutes by car. A bus stop is located directly at Hotel Maricel.

OBJECTS OF THE REGION

Compare Listings

Contact us
1 Step 1
Request further information
Regelmäßig informiert
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
Help

Cas Catala

Ihre Suchergebnisse

HIGHLIGHTS

Obwohl Cas Catala zusammen mit Illetas zu einer größeren Einheit verschmilzt, ist der Alltag in Illetas etwas lebhafter. Zusammen leben in beiden Regionen etwa 3.550 Einwohner, die zur Sommerzeit das Flair der zwei wunderschönen Strände in Illetas genießen. Wer die Ruhe und ein Sonnenbad abseits größerer Besucherströme erleben möchte, entdeckt am kleinen Strand von Cas Catala sein persönliches Mekka. Aufgrund der Größe sowie der etwas versteckten Zugänge ist dieser Küstenabschnitt im sonnenverwöhnten Mallorca zumeist nur wenig frequentiert. In direkter Nachbarschaft lädt der Golfplatz Real Golf de Bendinat zum Zeitvertreib ein. Der beeindruckende Yachthafen „Puerto Portals“ bei Portals Nous ist ab Cas Catala nach einer Fahrtzeit von fünf Minuten erreicht. Dieser Premium Yachthafen ist eine Flaniermeile für Luxusliebhaber, die vor Ort echte Megayachten bewundern können. Im Ort selber beeindruckt das 5* Hotel Maricel mit seiner imposanten Erscheinung und die hervorragende Lage direkt am Meer neben dem kleinen Sandstrand von Cas Catala. Genießen Sie entspannte Stunden auf der Terrasse oder probieren Sie das Frühstück im Cas Catala, was weit über die Grenzen Mallorcas hinaus bekannt ist.

FREIZEIT & SPORT

Cas Catala bietet vielfältige Freizeitmöglichkeiten. Gerade in der Nähe von Palma gibt es eine große Auswahl an hervorragenden Golfplätzen wie den Golfplatz in Bendinat. Wer lieber Action möchte, kann sich z.B. ein Quad ausleihen und das Hinterland und die Berge von Cas Catala und des Südwestens erkunden. Für Familien mit Kinder bietet sich ein Besuch im nahe gelegenen Marineland in Puerto Portals an. Auch der Freizeitpark „Western Water Park“ in Magaluf ist eine beliebte Attraktion für Familien. Im westlichen Teil Richtung Palma, liegt der auch bei Einheimischen sehr beliebte Strand von Cala Mayor mit hellem Sand, Tretbootverleih, Sonnenliegen und öffentlichen Toiletten. Neben dem gemütlichen Strandrestaurant Kokomo Surf Cafe gibt es auch einen Verleih für Stand Up Paddle Boards oder Kajaks. Hier empfehlen wir einen Trip zum beliebten Restaurant Bugambilia direkt am Strand von Cas Catala. Nach einem hervorragenden Cafe con Leche geht’s mit dem Kajak zurück nach Cala Mayor.

1 Step 1
Weitere Informationen anfordern!
Immobilie
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right

IMPRESSIONEN

LAGE

Cas Catala ist ein verträumter malerischer Vorort der mallorquinischen Hauptstadt Palma, der sich zwischen San Augustin und Illetas befindet. Trotz der Lage gehört Cas Catala der Gemeinde Calvià an, die als reichste Gemeinde der gesamten Insel Mallorca bekannt ist. Eine Vielzahl der Einheimischen hat sich in Cas Catala niedergelassen, um das ruhige Ambiente der umliegenden Naturlandschaften zu genießen. Zumeist befinden sich die stilvollen Villas und Wohnanlagen in dieser Ortschaft von Mallorca in Hanglage. Palma und den Flughafen erreicht man in wenigen Minuten mit dem Auto. Eine Bushaltestelle befindet sich direkt am Hotel Maricel.

OBJEKTE DER REGION

Vergleiche Einträge

Kontaktieren Sie uns
1 Step 1
Weitere Informationen anfordern
Regelmäßig informiert
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
Help