Valldemossa

Your search results

HIGHLIGHTS

You can visit the Real Cartuja (Royal Carthusian Monastery) including the church, monastery and the old pharmacy. Part of the monastery is occupied by the palace of King Sancho, which was later given to the Carthusian monks, who converted it and other buildings into a monastery. The Cartuja probably has more visitors than any other building in Mallorca, except for La Seu Cathedral in Palma. The ticket to the Carthusian monastery includes a short Chopin piano concert. Cafés and restaurants line the main street Via Blanquerna, enlivening squares and hiding in quiet alleys. Choose between romantic terraces with panoramic views, tranquil courtyards and lively patios. Dreamlike views await you on the romantic terrace of the luxurious boutique hotel Valldemossa. Local seasonal produce forms the basis of the excellent Mediterranean cuisine. The elegant restaurant, which is also popular for weddings, serves breakfast, bistro fare, à la carte meals and tasting menus. The Es Taller restaurant is also highly recommended. In this former workshop, the chef and bon vivant Nicolás Aubert unfolds his creativity. Inspired by different cultures, he prepares his exquisite fusion cuisine here. The converted, spacious room is flooded with light and opens up magnificent terrace views.

LEISURE & SPORT

Due to its location in the middle of the Tramuntana mountains, the mountain village is an excellent starting point for hikes. The destination for most outdoor activists is the summit of Puig des Teix. The 1,064 m high mountain overlooks Valldemossa and from its summit you have a fantastic view over the northwest coast of Mallorca. The most frequently used hiking trail leads to the highest point via the Finca Publica de Son Moragues.

For a bathing excursion, first follow the road in the direction of Andratx until the district of Port de Valldemossa is signposted. After a winding stretch, you arrive at the coast, where a small pebble beach invites you to swim. In the tiny village you will find the restaurant Es Port with a car park and a restaurant terrace by the sea. A little off the beaten track is the bay of Cala S’Estaca, which is best reached on foot. You can combine the bathing excursion with a short hike under shady holm oaks.

1 Step 1
Request more information
Immobilie
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right

IMPRESSIONS

LOCATION

Valldemossa is an idyllically situated mountain village in the Serra de Tramuntana, which with its narrow streets and sand-coloured buildings is one of the most charming sights on Mallorca. Around 18 km from the island’s capital Palma de Mallorca, Valldemossa is a tourist attraction in the northwest of the island. The village of 2000 inhabitants was laid out in terraces and sits enthroned on a hill at an altitude of 436 m above sea level. The completely car-free centre of the village is criss-crossed by a labyrinth of cobblestone streets lined with stone houses with red-tiled roofs and sand-coloured façades.

OBJECTS OF THE REGION

Compare Listings

Contact us
1 Step 1
Request further information
Regelmäßig informiert
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
Help

Valldemossa

Ihre Suchergebnisse

HIGHLIGHTS

Sie können die Real Cartuja (königliches Kartäuserkloster) inklusive Kirche, Kloster und der alten Apotheke besuchen. Einen Teil des Klosters nimmt der Palast des Königs Sancho ein, der den Kartäusermönchen später geschenkt wurde, die ihn und andere Gebäude zum Kloster umfunktionierten. Die Cartuja hat wahrscheinlich mehr Besucher als jedes andere Gebäude Mallorcas, außer der Kathedrale La Seu in Palma. Die Eintrittskarte ins Kartäuserkloster inkludiert ein kurzes Chopin-Klavierkonzert. Cafés und Restaurants säumen die Hauptstraße Via Blanquerna, beleben die Plätze und verstecken sich in ruhigen Gassen. Wählen Sie zwischen romantischen Terrassen mit Panoramablicken, beschaulichen Innenhöfen und quirligen Patios. Traumhafte Ausblicke erwarten Sie auf der romantischen Terrasse des luxuriösen Boutique-Hotels Valldemossa. Lokale Saisonprodukte bilden die Grundlage der hervorragenden Mittelmeerküche. Das elegante Lokal, das auch gern für Hochzeiten gebucht wird, serviert Frühstück, Bistrokost, Essen á la carte und Degustationsmenüs. Sehr zu empfehlen ist auch das Restaurant Es Taller. In dieser früheren Werkstatt entfaltet der Koch und Lebemann Nicolás Aubert seine Kreativität. Inspiriert von den verschiedensten Kulturen, bereitet er hier seine exquisite Fusionküche zu. Der umgebaute, großzügige Raum wird von Licht durchflutet und eröffnet herrliche Terrassenblicke.

FREIZEIT & SPORT

Bedingt durch die Lage mitten im Tramuntana-Gebirge ist das Bergdorf ein hervorragender Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen. Ziel der meisten Outdooraktivisten ist der Gipfel des Puig des Teix. Der 1.064 m hohe Berg überragt Valldemossa und von seinem Gipfel haben Sie eine fantastische Aussicht über die Nordwestküste Mallorcas. Der am häufigsten benutzte Wanderweg führt über die Finca Publica de Son Moragues bis zum höchsten Punkt.

Für einen Badeausflug folgen Sie zunächst der Straße in Richtung Andratx, bis der Ortsteil Port de Valldemossa ausgeschildert ist. Nach einer kurvenreichen Strecke kommen Sie an der Küste an, wo ein kleiner Kiesstrand zum Baden einlädt. In der winzigen Ortschaft befindet sich das Restaurant Es Port mit einem Parkplatz und einer Restaurantterrasse am Meer. Etwas abseits liegt die Bucht Cala S’Estaca, die am besten zu Fuß zu erreichen ist. Den Badeausflug können Sie mit einer kleinen Wanderung unter Schatten spendenden Steineichen kombinieren.

1 Step 1
Weitere Informationen anfordern!
Immobilie
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
FormCraft - WordPress form builder

IMPRESSIONEN

LAGE

Valldemossa ist ein idyllisch gelegenes Bergdorf in der Serra de Tramuntana das mit seinen engen Gassen und seinen sandfarbenen Gebäuden zu den reizvollsten Sehenswürdigkeiten auf Mallorca gehört. Rund 18 km von der Inselhauptstadt Palma de Mallorca entfernt, ist Valldemossa ein touristischer Anziehungspunkt im Nordwesten der Insel. Das 2000-Einwohner-Dorf wurde terrassenförmig angelegt und thront in einer Höhe von 436 m über dem Meeresspiegel auf einem Hügel. Der komplett autofreie Ortskern wird von einem Labyrinth an Kopfsteinpflastergassen durchzogen, in denen sich Steinhäuser mit roten Ziegeldächern und sandfarbenen Fassaden aneinanderreihen.

OBJEKTE DER REGION

Vergleiche Einträge

Kontaktieren Sie uns
1 Step 1
Weitere Informationen anfordern
Regelmäßig informiert
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
FormCraft - WordPress form builder
Help