Andratx

Your search results

HIGHLIGHTS

Andratx is located on the western edge of Mallorca, at the foot of the foothills of the Sierra de Tramuntana, about 25 km from the capital. The oldest part of the village is called El Pantaleu. It is a picturesque village with a market square and narrow streets that were once inhabited by fishermen. Andratx is dominated by the 13th century church of Santa Maria and the Son Mas palace, which houses the town council. On the way to Es Capdella is the approximately 730-year-old Finca Son Bosch, which opened in 1985 as the Santa Catarina winery. If you fancy some art and culture, you should visit the CCA Andratx cultural centre nearby. A fantastic place to see some of the best contemporary art on the island. The gallery has various exhibition rooms, a good café, a tasteful museum shop and impressive grounds behind the building. History buffs are sure to enjoy the neighbouring churches of Santa Maria de Andratx and S’Arracó, as well as the Castell de Son Mas (now the town hall) or the ruins of the former Trappist monastery of La Trappa. A lively weekly market takes place on Wednesday mornings.

Andratx is also famous for its festivals, the local fiestas, which attract tourists not only from the town but from all over the island. They take place throughout the summer months. Genuine Mallorcan cuisine with a sense of the extraordinary is offered by the Bar & Restaurant Sa Societat in the middle of the village. The chef is always coming up with a new treat for his guests, who can make themselves comfortable in the restaurant’s beautiful backyard. The Bar Cubano is also very popular with locals and tourists and offers delicious tapas.

LEISURE & SPORT

Andratx is very popular with hikers and cyclists. The nature is breathtaking, many visitors come to this part of Mallorca just to enjoy the mountains, valleys, forests and the coast. Whether on foot, on a bike tour or on a hike. The time of the almond blossom in February and March provides a wonderful backdrop for walks and hikes. The route from Port d’Andratx via Sant Elm to La Trapa forms the first stage of the GR 221 long-distance hiking trail. In Spanish, the trail is also known as Ruta de Piedra en Seco, which translates as Route of the Dry Stone Walls. The route is rather easy, but depending on your personal fitness, you may have to plan for a few hours. The famous nature reserve of Dragonera Island is also within easy reach and there are regular boat trips from the many surrounding towns. Another highlight is the challenging Golf de Andratx course nearby, which is particularly popular with the island’s celebrities.

1 Step 1
Request more information
Immobilie
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right

IMPRESSIONS

LOCATION

Andratx, the village of the same name in the municipality of Andratx, is located with its authentic properties, villas and fincas in Andratx in the southwest of the island of Majorca, at the foot of the Tramuntana mountains and about 5 km inland from the well-known port of Puerto Andratx with its marina “Club de Vela” and the restaurants, cafés and boutiques that are open all year round. The popular golf course “Golf de Andratx” is only a few minutes away by car. The capital of the Balearic Islands, Palma de Mallorca, as well as the airport of Palma can be reached easily via the motorway in about 20 minutes. Its ancient, pretty, narrow streets and rustic heritage make it an authentic place to visit in the southwest of Mallorca. Andratx’s stunning location in the south-westernmost tip of Mallorca has inspired many artists and writers and attracted various celebrities. The rather crowded town centre with winding streets hints at the past at almost every corner. Andratx was founded before the Roman invasion in the 2nd century BC. The Romans called it Andrachium. Coins, pottery and other artefacts have been found here from this era. The whole area is also very well known for the cultivation of local products, such as oranges, almonds, olives or grapes.

 

OBJECTS OF THE REGION

F 2996, Andratx 2
Holiday rental licence

Beautiful, private stone Finca with panoramic views and holiday rental license

4
5
610 m²
37650 m²
5.450.000 €

Compare Listings

Contact us
1 Step 1
Request further information
Regelmäßig informiert
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
Help

Andratx

Ihre Suchergebnisse

HIGHLIGHTS

Andratx befindet sich am westlichen Rand von Mallorca, am Fuße der Ausläufer der Sierra de Tramuntana, ca. 25 km von der Hauptstadt entfernt. Der älteste Teil des Dorfes heisst El Pantaleu. Ein malerischer Ort mit einem Marktplatz und engen Gassen, die einst von Fischern bewohnt waren. Andratx wird von der Kirche Santa Maria aus dem 13. Jahrhundert und dem Palast Son Mas, wo die Stadtverwaltung untergebracht ist, dominiert. Auf dem Weg nach Es Capdella befindet sich die ca. 730 Jahre alte Finca Son Bosch, welche 1985 als Weingut Santa Catarina eröffnet wurde. Wenn Sie auf etwas Kunst und Kultur Lust haben, sollten Sie das kulturelle Zentrum CCA Andratx ganz in der Nähe besuchen. Ein phantastischer Ort, um einige der besten zeitgenössischen Kunstwerke der Insel zu sehen. Die Galerie verfügt über verschiedene Ausstellungsräume, ein gutes Café, einen geschmackvollen Museumsshop und ein beeindruckendes Gelände hinter dem Gebäude. Geschichtsinteressierte werden sich sicher auch an den benachbarten Kirchen Santa Maria de Andratx und S’Arracó, sowie dem Castell de Son Mas (heute das Rathaus) oder den Ruinen des ehemaligen Trappisten-Kloster La Trappa erfreuen. Ein lebhafter Wochenmarkt findet Mittwochsmorgens statt.

Berühmt ist Andratx auch für seine Feste, die örtlichen Fiestas, die Touristen nicht nur aus der Stadt sondern von der gesamten Insel anziehen. Sie erstrecken sich über die gesamten Sommermonate. Echte mallorquinische Küche mit einem Sinn für das Besondere bietet die Bar & Restaurant Sa Societat mitten im Dorf. Der Küchenchef lässt sich immer wieder eine neue Leckerei für seine Gäste einfallen, die es sich im schönen Hinterhof des Lokals gemütlich machen dürfen. Auch die Bar Cubano ist bei Einheimischen und Touristen sehr beliebt und bietet leckere Tapas an.

FREIZEIT & SPORT

Andratx ist bei Wanderern und Radfahrern sehr beliebt. Die Natur ist atemberaubend, viele Besucher kommen in diesen Teil Mallorcas, nur um die Berge, Täler, Wälder und die Küste zu genießen. Ob zu Fuß, bei einer Fahrradtour oder bei einer Wanderung. Die Zeit der Mandelblüte im Februar und März bietet eine herrliche Kulisse für Spaziergänge und Wanderungen. Die Strecke von Port d´Andratx über Sant Elm bis nach La Trapa bildet die erste Etappe des Fernwanderwegs GR 221. Im Spanischen ist der Weg auch unter der Bezeichnung Ruta de Piedra en Seco bekannt, was übersetzt so viel wie Route der Trockensteinmauern bedeutet. Die Strecke gestaltet sich eher leicht, trotzdem muss man je nach persönlicher Fitness einige Stunden einplanen. Dafür wird der Wanderer von einem vielseitigen Weg und grandiosen Ausblicken belohnt.Das berühmte Naturreservat der Insel Dragonera ist ebenfalls schnell erreicht und es gibt regelmäßige Bootsfahrten von den vielen umliegenden Städtchen aus. Ein weiteres Highlight ist der anspruchsvolle Golfplatz Golf de Andratx in der Nähe, der besonders populär bei den Prominenten der Insel ist.

1 Step 1
Weitere Informationen anfordern!
Immobilie
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right

IMPRESSIONEN

LAGE

Andratx, der gleichnamige Ort der Gemeinde Andratx, liegt mit seinen authentischen Immobilien, Villen und Fincas in Andratx im Südwesten der Insel Mallorca, am Fusse des Tramuntana Gebirges und ca. 5 km landeinwärts vom bekannten Hafen Puerto Andratx mit seinem Yachthafen „Club de Vela“ und den ganzjährig geöffneten Restaurants, Cafés und Boutiquen. Bis zum beliebten Golfplatz „Golf de Andratx“ benötigt man nur wenige Autominuten. Sowie die Hauptstadt der Balearen, Palma de Mallorca als auch der Flughafen von Palma können bequem über die Autobahn in ca. 20 Minuten erreicht werden. Seine altertümlich hübschen, engen Straßen und das rustikale Erbe machen es zu einem authentischen Ort im Südwesten von Mallorca, der auf jeden Fall einen Besuch wert ist. Die atemberaubende Lage von Andratx im südwestlichsten Zipfel Mallorcas hat bereits viele Künstler und Schriftsteller inspiriert und diverse Berühmtheiten angelockt. Das recht vollgepackte Stadtzentrum mit verwinkelten Gassen weist an fast jeder Ecke auf die Vergangenheit hin. Andratx wurde vor der römischen Invasion im 2. Jahrhundert vor Christus gegründet. Die Römer nannten es Andrachium. Münzen, Töpferwerk und andere Artefakte wurden hier aus dieser Epoche gefunden. Die gesamte Gegend ist auch sehr bekannt für den Anbau von lokalen Erzeugnissen, wie z.B. Orangen, Mandeln, Oliven oder Trauben.

 

OBJEKTE DER REGION

F 2996, Andratx 2
Holiday rental licence

Beautiful, private stone Finca with panoramic views and holiday rental license

4
5
610 m²
37650 m²
5.450.000 €

Vergleiche Einträge

Kontaktieren Sie uns
1 Step 1
Weitere Informationen anfordern
Regelmäßig informiert
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
Help